Lately we have mostly just been thinking about the fact that we should start organizing things as the time to go is starting to get closer and closer. It also seems that all the people are getting interested in our plans, and so I guess we should try to make some just to make this life of ours look the way it’s in our hands!

451444.jpg

Exploring interesting Singapore! :D

During the last week we have been taking the most out of Singapore. On Friday I visited Sentosa for the last time as I had to return all the books (no, not school books but the tens of Lonely Planets!!) and pay the huge fine that was waiting for us in there. In the evening I visited the Harmonica Concert in the NUS’ (National University of Singapore) Arts week as I was asked to come and help to write a review of that. (Sorry Dad, but I also thought Harmonica would be haitari, but its not, it is huuliharppu!). Interesting! They also had Philippine dances as well as free movies in the outside theatre. Last Saturday we had this nice international evening at the Eeva’s roof top terrace, with some travelling updates as well as red wine and playing cards.

451428.jpg

Me ready for da old school hip hop session! Yo!

On Sunday we attended the street hip hop workshop at Esplanade with Laura which was a lot of fun!! Though I got a bit concerned of my physical condition, as it shouldn’t make you that tired to dance for an hour and a half…  In the evening we met Matthias!! He is the Singaporean guy, who was studying in our school back in Finland as an exchange student for 5months. It was so good to see him, though he said it felt funny to see us in his home country! Well yea, I bet. We had some dinner together (he was surprised to find out we have mostly been eating just local food here!! strict no to "western" food!) and then went to this board game café, where his sister joined us as well! Matthias and her sister Elaine are both so nice and friendly, I had really missed an evening in relaxing company, feeling good and doing something as fun as playing board games together! And yea, you know how I excited I can get of playing some silly games… Matthias had also something for us: Finnish sweets as well as one bottle of light apple cider! What a thoughtful person he is! : ) On Sunday evening I went bed feeling really happy, thinking about all the nice people in my life. During the night I was dreaming of the next day’s Zoo adventure.

 451438.jpg


Elaine, Laura and Matthias (i lost so i am just taking a picture!)

451429.jpg
This was my favourite game, you can ring the bell when you have the right cards!! Okay, well yea, they didnt know its not wise to let me play in the place where there is other people around...